Killebrew-Thompson golf results

The 42nd annual Killebrew-Thompson Memorial (KTM) golf tournament was a success Aug. 17-18 at Sun Valley resort. Format was four-person two-best ball over 36 holes.

Gross stroke winners were Michael Lavery (67-67 for 134) and Michelle McCarthy (88-82 for 170).

Net winners were Brad Duke (62-65 for 127) and Mary Pat Thompson (69-66 for 135).

The 2018 KTM summary for teams and special categories:

First place (114-119 for 233)—Cory Jackson, Jeff Jackson, Tony Stone, Tad Truax.

Second place (118-117 for 235)—Ross Matthews, Wally Huffman, Stuart Balcom, Marty Searcy.

Third place (125-113 for 238)—John Elmore, John Ferguson, Jim Grigsby, John Jackson.

Arte Johnson Award (2nd to last team)—James Alderman, Clay Gill, Scott Richardson, Sue Richardson (142-143 for 285).

Long drive winners—Justin Smith, Michelle McCarthy, Pete Hobbs, Bianca Lettiera at Sun Valley; Taylor Clymer, Stephanie Enrico, Doug Wackerle, Michelle McCarthy at Elkhorn.

Closest to the pin winners—Joe Tack, Michelle McCarthy, Michael May at Sun Valley; Michael May, Michelle McCarthy, Corey Jackson at Elkhorn.

View Article